Planning and Zoning Commission


The development and use of the land is a major determinant of the future physical form of the Town, and therefore it is the primary objective of the Planning and Zoning Commission to manage the development in a responsible manner in order to protect the public health and safety of the town’s citizens, as well as the environment, natural resources and character of the Town, and to further the goals of the Woodstock Plan of Conservation and Development.

Meeting Schedule:

The full Planning and Zoning Commission meets monthly, usually on the third Thursday of the Month (includes Public Hearings where applications for Subdivisions and Special Permits etc., are heard. (Note: Regulatory Subcommittee meetings, to discuss regulations and other non-business matters, are held on the first Thursday of the month.) at the time indicated on the PZC Calendar. See the Calendar tab for upcoming meetings. Special Subcommittee meetings are scheduled as needed. Agendas and minutes are available at the Town Hall and on this website. Meetings are open to the public.


The Commission consists of 9 members and 3 alternates elected for a four year term. Member vacancies are filled by a majority vote of remaining members until the next Town election. Alternate vacancies are filled by the Selectmen for the unexpired portion of the term.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Tina Lajoie CAZEO (Town Zoning Enforcement Officer)
Delia Fey AICP, CAZEO (NECCOG Senior Regional Planner)

Board Members

Name Title
Jeffrey Gordon Chair
David Morse Vice-Chair
Jeffrey Marcotte Secretary
Joseph Adiletta Member
Mark Blackmer Member
Gail Dickinson, M.D. Member
Timothy Young Member
Nancy Fraser Member
Doug Porter Alternate
Dwight Ryniewicz Alternate
Syd Blodgett Member
Dean Gould Alternate